Because You Are Awesome And I Miss You.

photo-2

I am so grateful and tickled and touched by all of your love and support and kindness. The amount of people who have reached out to say hello and congratulations and all sorts of nice things is incredibly moving. Wonderful people from so many times and places in my life have popped up to say a good word or throw down a Facebook like, and it just reminds me how lucky I am to know such fine folks. It’s encouraging to be bringing a new life into a community, spread out as we all may be, of caring people.

I admit though, it is pretty irksome at times that modern technology allows us to feel as though all the amazing folks we have ever known are right at our fingertips, but at the same time, the rhythm of life and the rules of the time-space continuum prevent us from actually keeping up with all the good people. I mean, I Facebook stalk you all when I can, and I totally rejoice in your awesome adventure photos, hilarious work anecdotes, tasty food pictures, and various other tidbits that give me a sense of where you are and what matters in your life. But it’s so not the same as just hanging out. I wish to pieces I could sit down for coffee (no, tea, no, juice, maybe, water…in my current prego state), or go on a hike, or make dinner for each and every one of you.

I am curious to know where your life has taken you. What are you doing; where you do you live; who do you love? What’s your current obsession, your next big plan? Is life an up, a down, a sideways, lately? Nothing would make me happier than to get word of you. If you leave a comment or send a message with a bit of news on life, I promise to write back. The time-space continuum can go kick rocks—I promise.

6 thoughts on “Because You Are Awesome And I Miss You.

  1. Merci à toi pour le partage, cette fraicheur des mots qui donne de la joie à l’esprit.

    bon courage pour les temps à venir

    Cordialement

    Sönam

    Bodhi Path – Dargyé Ling Ermitage – Embes F – 24590 Archignac

    *Tel : +33 6 32 59 62 10*

    2016-06-10 20:30 GMT+02:00 purelysubjective :

    > Jourdie Ross posted: ” I am so grateful and tickled and touched by all of > your love and support and kindness. The amount of people who have reached > out to say hello and congratulations and all sorts of nice things is > incredibly moving. Wonderful people from so many times and ” >

  2. Hey girl! I’ve actually been thinking about Ghana lately (as a friend is going to live there for a year or so) and that naturally made me think of you! I’m living in Salida, CO and making real-deal NYC bagels for a living while hanging out with my bf of five years and our awesome fur baby. While I don’t want a human baby of my own, I am deeply and incredibly psyched that awesome people such as yourself are making people. So, go you! Love and good thoughts from (yikes) 8 years ago…

    • Hi!! So good to hear from you. Colorado, nice! And bagels are nice too. That’s a thing I miss in France…they sell “bagels” at the grocery store but it’s just round bread with sesame seeds. So glad to hear you’re well and prospering. It’s funny how what was years ago feels so recent…does that means we’re getting old? Hehe. Lots of love to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

